Proper attire…

Posted: April 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

I taught another children’s dance class today.  This time the kids were a little older (about 12 years old).  I was all ready to dance with my dance clothes on and I see these kids walking into MY class in jeans.  I thought to myself, “Are you kidding me?”  How were these kids supposed to dance and move in jeans?  In addition, who’s great idea was it to send your kids to a dance class where they will be stretching and bending and moving in jeans?  What all people should where to any class where they will be moving around is clothes that stretch with your body.  Moreover, these clothes should not be overly cool, but they also should not over heat you.  You should also be comfortable in these clothes.  If you are uncomfortable in your clothes, you will be uncomfortable with the movements, etc.

Leave a Reply

