Consequences…

Posted: April 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

I previously blogged about the importance of warming up before any physical activity.  Well I am living proof of the consequences not taking that advice causes.  The other morning at my dance class I opted out of the warm-up for some simple stretching instead.  As a result, my muscles were stretched, but not warm.  I ended up pulling a muscle in my leg.  If there is one thing that feels worse and is more annoying than warming up properly, it’s limping around with a sore leg.  So I will repeat again WARM UP!

 

Leave a Reply

